## Red Oak Community School District Special Meeting of the Board of Directors

Meeting Location: Sue Wagaman Board Room, Red Oak CSD Administrative Center Red Oak Technology Center-Red Oak High School Campus September 24, 2014

This special meeting of the Board of Directors of the Red Oak Community School District was called to order by President Lee Fellers at 5:30 p.m.

#### **Present:**

**Directors:** Lee Fellers, Kathy Walker, Warren Hayes, Paul Griffen, Bill Drey Terry Schmidt, Superintendent and Shirley Maxwell, Board Secretary

# **Approval of Agenda**

Motion was made by Director Griffen with a second by Director Drey to approve the agenda as presented with the order of agenda items at the discretion of the board president. Motion carried unanimously.

### **Superintendent Evaluation**

Motion was made by Director Griffen with a second by Director Drey to go into closed session as requested by Superintendent of Schools Terry Schmidt per Section 21.5(1) i of the Iowa Code to evaluate the professional competency of an individual whose appointment, hiring, performance or discharge is being considered when necessary to prevent needless and irreparable injury to that individual's reputation and that individual requests a closed session. Following a roll call vote the motion carried unanimously. The board went into closed session at 5:32 p.m. The board came out of closed at 7:49 p.m.

### **Board of Directors Goals Review and Discussion**

Directors reviewed the goals that they set for the 2013-2014 year. Discussion followed. The 2014-2015 goals were formed. These goals will be presented at a future meeting for further discussion.

## **Special Meeting**

A special Board of Directors meeting will be held on Sept. 25, 2014 at 6:30 p.m. in the Sue Wagaman Board Room, Administrative Center in the Technology Building.

### Adjournment

Motion was made by Director Drey with a second by Director Walker to adjourn the meeting at 8:55 p.m. Motion carried unanimously. The next regular meeting will be held on Monday, October 13, 2014 at 6:00 p.m. in the Sue Wagaman Board Room, Administrative Center in the Technology Building. Motion carried unanimously.

Lee Fellers, President	Shirley Maxwell, Board Secretary