Red Oak Community School District Special Meeting of the Board of Directors

Meeting Location: Sue Wagaman Board Room, Red Oak CSD Administrative Center Red Oak Technology Center, Red Oak High School Campus October 20, 2014

This special meeting of the Board of Directors of the Red Oak Community School District was called to order by President Lee Fellers at 7:00 p.m.

Present:

Directors: Lee Fellers, Kathy Walker, Warren Hayes, Paul Griffen, Bill Drey

Terry Schmidt, Superintendent and Shirley Maxwell, Board Secretary, Randy West, Architect with BLDD; Paul Neuharth, Construction Engineer with Estes Construction; and Steve Tobin, Project Manager/Superintendent with Estes Construction. Rod Wright, Consultant and Matt Gillaspie, Financial Consultant with Piper Jaffray, joined the meeting electronically.

Approval of Agenda

Motion was made by Director Drey with a second by Director Griffen to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried unanimously.

Red Oak School Facilities Review: The Tiger Vision Report and Consideration of Needed Facility Repairs with Improvements at Red Oak Middle School

The purpose of this special meeting was to receive a review of the current status for the Red Oak Middle School from Estes Construction and district staff.

Estes Construction and BLDD Architects Report

Randy West, Paul Neuharth, and Steve Tobin reviewed the scope of repairs needed at the Red Oak Middle School and their prediction of a potential timeline for occupancy.

Review of the Tiger Vision and Goals of the Board

President Lee Fellers led a general discussion on the plan presented by the Tiger Vision Committee. Discussion was held on how the "two campus plan" could affect decisions that will need to be made concerning the Red Oak Middle School.

Adjournment

Motion was made by Director Drey with a second by Director Griffen to adjourn the meeting at 9:19 p.m. Motion carried unanimously. The next regular meeting will be held on Wednesday, October 29, 2014 at 6:00 p.m. in the Sue Wagaman Board Room, Administrative Center in the Technology Building. Motion carried unanimously.

Lee Fellers, President	Shirley Maxwell, Board Secretary